The Regional Committee are pleased to announce the panel of Adjudicators for the 2018 Regional Championships to be held on Sunday 25th February at the Winter Gardens, Blackpool :


                         Derek Broadbent & Jim Davies - Championship Section

                         Glyn Williams & Sarah Groarke-Booth - First Section

                         Tom Davoren & Derek Southcott - Second Section

                         Leigh Baker & Gary Davies- Third Section

                         Paul Holland & Brian Rostron - Fourth Section


Details of the timings for the event are as follows:-

             4th Section - Opera House - start 10.30 a.m.

             3rd Section - Empress Ballroom - start 9.45 a.m.

             2nd Section - Pavilion Theatre - start 11.00 a.m.

             1st Section - Empress Ballroom - start after results of 3rd Section.

             Championship Section - Opera House - start after results of 4th Section.


All-Day Tickets are available from the Opera House Box Office on the day of the contest and are priced:   Adult - 10   Concessions - 7 (Seniors & children between 5 & 16).  There are no section or hall only tickets.




The Regional Committee have announced the dates for future Regional Championships in Blackpool and these will be:-

                            Sunday 24th February 2019          Sunday 23rd February 2020


Attempts have been made to move the Championships back to the 2nd Sunday of March but unfortunately the dates are not available at the Winter Gardens.   Our dates for 2019 & 2020 mean that the North West is again the first of the regional championships events each year.



The North West Regional Brass Bands Championships Committee would like to thank the officers of the NWABBA for the space allocated to the Region on their website.    The information contained therein will be updated from time to time.   Further information can also be viewed on the Regional website -  

Top of Page
ICMS Admin
Last Modified: 15 Jan 2018
Top of Page
Site Conditions   North West Area Brass Bands Association